14 weeks!

week-14_2

14 Weeks

Symptoms: Momma has had a rough couple weeks. Last weekend the pain started. At first it was just a bit of a crampy feeling….but it got worse to the point I could hardly stand and when I did it hurt more then anything I have ever experienced before. By Tuesday it was so bad that I ended up in the ER. After waiting around for hours they basically told me, baby has a heartbeat and maybe I pulled something. The next day my OB called to go over some test results with me and after going in to see him he said it seems more like a Corpus Luteum Cyst on my ovary. Apparently its fairly normal as early pregnancy sends massive amounts of hormones to the reproductive system and some of those hormones are not needed and create a hard cyst…..then when the hormone surges die down as the baby relies more on the placenta….that cyst either will start to shrink (which is painful) or burst (also painful) at around 12-15 weeks. Have been told to wait it out, but it sure does hurt!

Baby is still being a picky eater….even though I have my appetite back, I can’t eat! NOTHING sounds good and even when something does, one or two bites into it I feel like I can’t eat anymore! Have lost 7lbs total now, although you wouldn’t know that by looking at me, and somehow none of my pants fit!

Nursery Update: The nursery is painted! Its brighter then I expected, but its done and that’s the main thing! Now to start the decorating! Grandma (my mom) brought over a bassinet and Grandma Ginny brought over some very cute newborn outfits. Its starting to feel very real seeing baby stuff in the house!

All About Baby

  • He’s probably sucking his thumb and wiggling his toes in there!
  • His kidneys are making urine, and his liver and spleen are doing their jobs, too.
  • And he’s growing lanugo, a thin, peach-fuzz-like hair, all over his body — it will help him keep warm!

Aside

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Addy
    Oct 26, 2013 @ 18:31:20

    Visiting from the April 2014 mom’s board (CalinAZ) :). You have such cute bumpdates! Sorry you’ve been having a rough week – hope you feel better soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 426 other followers

Blogs I Follow

