16 Weeks

week-15 week-16

16 Weeks

As you can see I am totally rocking the leggings with sweater dresses/long shirts these days. Seriously comfort trumps all these days! Bump is starting to be a “real bump” that is not entirely dependent on what I ate that day!

Symptoms: Still off and on with the morning sickness and general lack of appetite…but baby seems to be letting me eat a little bit more these days. Have not had to miss as much work lately which is a good thing! The pain from my cyst seems to be mostly gone as well! The strangest and scariest new development is FAINTING (and lightheadedness). A couple weeks ago I fainted in the store and fell right over, hitting my stomach on the way down and getting some nice bruises up my side!

After going to the Dr, and making sure baby was ok (heartbeat still going strong!), the Dr. figures its just that I am tall and don’t have a lot of extra weight on me so my heart is still catching up to pumping all the extra blood…so pretty much there is nothing I can do about except sit down often and especially if I am starting to feel faint, and not push myself at all. Apparently this is normal for a small percentage of pregnant women. Thankfully the bruising is mostly gone and I am able to function a bit better these days!

Gear Update: My Mother in Law is the best! Check out this awesome set up she bought for us this week!!! The Graco Day2Night Sleep and Play system! It’s got everything you could possibly need for a trip away from home with baby…or even a “too lazy to go upstairs to change or put baby to bed” day.

All About Baby

  • She’s listening to your voice, thanks to tiny bones forming in her ears.
  • She’s growing hair, lashes and eyebrows.
  • And she’s forming taste buds.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 425 other followers

Blogs I Follow

