18 Weeks

week-18

Symptoms: Not too exciting lately. Have had a cold and been feeling really dizzy. Still puking now and then…seems to have “good days” and “bad days”, not sure what triggers them to go either way!  Not sure if that’s connected to the blood pressure or not, but it seems to be worse on some days then others. Baby bump is becoming more prominent, some soreness in my back and hips and pulling feeling in my tummy, baby must be growing…and is getting harder to hide!

Weight: Finally back at my pre-pregnancy weight, after losing weight form being so sick for the past 4 months!

Moment of the Week: Talking to my 2 year old nephew “There’s a baby in Auntie’s tummy”… His response:”LOOK AT MY TUMMY! see my tummy!” I don’t think he’s grasped he idea yet.

ALL About Baby

Baby is the size of a: Sweet Potato
She’s about 5.6 inches long and about 6.7 ounces.

  • Can you believe she’s yawning, hiccuping, sucking and swallowing?
  • And she’s twisting, rolling, punching and kicking, too
  • she’s big enough that you might be able to feel her moving.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other subscribers