26 Weeks

image

movement: yes, she likes to roll around all day and night!!!
what I miss: Sleeping. Energy.
maternity clothes: Outgrowing my early maternity pants…UGH! Glad to gotten a whole bunch of maternity stuff off craigslist, but not so glad that it’s a lot of “mom” clothes and I feel frumpy most of the time.
cravings: Sweets…hopefully my glucose tests come back fine….or I might be in trouble!
aversions: Still weird…if I don’t want something I REALLY don’t want it.
symptoms: heartburn has started! Not fun! And sleeplessness….super tired, but can’t sleep. Doesn’t help that I am still trying to fight off a cold.
exercise: not enough, starting to get more walking in…and have been working a lot, that counts right?
belly button: Not an inny anymore…pretty much just flat.
weight gain: 20lbs
wedding ring: Off…
best moment: Sunday we went out for lunch with my husband’s family from the Island. It was so nice to see them! They also brought us a Ergo! I was so surprised and excited!

All About BabyShe’s still growing in the 13.6- to 14.8-inch and 1.5- to 2.5-pound range, and developing her senses, features and talents!

  • Her eyes are forming, and his eyes will soon start to open.
  • And her eyelashes are now grown, too.
  • She’s getting her immune system ready for life on the outside by soaking up your antibodies.
  • She’s taking breaths, too. They’re of amniotic fluid, not air, but it’s still good practice.
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Positively Panicked
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 15:04:25

    so cute! you look great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 426 other followers

Blogs I Follow

