36Weeks Today

25-35

Sorry Don’t have a 36 week photo yet…so this one will have to suffice!

It’s been a busy few weeks, with still working, trying to get baby stuff ready just in case (I was 5 weeks early after all!) and my dear friend being induced on Tuesday…and still at the hospital still waiting for her little boy to make an appearance now being Thursday morning. Paul asking me if every “ow” or look of discomfort is a contraction…with a month to go I am feeling every minute of it. At my appointment yesterday I was told that her head is REALLY low and that my “Pelvis has spread nicely” so baby should fit just fine….Just hoping that the hypothesizing is right and she decides to come early or on time and not to make me wait another 6 weeks from now!

Symptoms: Starting to really be able to tell when I have “overdone” it. Lots of back pain, heartburn, indigestion, only 2 pairs of shoes fit at this point and can’t get comfortable…sleeping or waking. Very few of my clothes feel comfortable anymore. Baby girl is now headbutting my bladder constantly and she is clearly running out of room as just about every movement is painful to mom.

ALL About Baby

She’s in the 17.2- to 18.7-inch and 4.2- to 5.8-pound range and continues to beef up.

  • She’s getting closer and closer to being able to breathe on her own.
  • Her skin is getting smooth and soft and her gums are rigid.
  • Her liver and kidneys are in working order.
  • Circulation and immune systems are basically good to go, too.

About RCH (Royal Columbian Hospital) Maternity.

There are several factors that lead us to choose to deliver at RCH…a big one being my comfort levels knowing they are one of the top Maternity and Neonatal Hospitals in the province, having been there for friends children’s births, having a friend who I trust who works in the NICU and it being close to my parents.

Here is just a bit of what we are anticipating:

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 426 other followers

Blogs I Follow

