Learning to Be Cheapskates.

Cheapskates…so maybe that isn’t quite the right word…but its the closest I can think of to describe this season of life,  thrifty is what we already did with wearing hand me downs and shopping at used stores, smart with our money is not eating out as much..so maybe its somewhere between thrifty and cheapskates…. With 2 kids and no full time job to go back to, we are trying to figure out how to make it work with me not being able to make the kind of income I was before…when it was already tight. The other day there was a show on TV about cheapskates. I have no desire to sell all my furnature, or be as rude as to taste all the samplers at the icecream place and then not buy anything…but I do want to take what I can from tips and advice as to how to radically save money. It will probably take some time, and a lot more intentionally thinking then we are used to to cut back on things we have already cut back on…to try and repurpose things before throwing them away. We recently were on a roadtrip and stopped at Tim Hortons for coffee and bagels….I felt ridiculously cheap when I asked my husband to not throw away the paper bag…there was nothing wrong with it, we might as well save it and add it to our own stash of lunch bags… hopefully the here and theres will add up over time and somehow we will stay afloat!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 425 other followers

Blogs I Follow

