Guilt: The Worst Symptom

3858108794b9892f451936c680e4c824

I cried today. I cried because I found a blog post that talked about everything I have felt for the past months. I want to blog about my experience, about how I was soooo mistaken when I thought that people who called hypothyroid a chronic illness were overreacting having lived with it for 15 years…it’s an easy fix with a pill once a day right? Until it’s not. Until the day you realize you can hardly make it through the day and something is utterly wrong. That symptoms that used to be easily fixed by a medication are not going away. Maybe tonight I will elaborate. Maybe this week…maybe next week. But in this moment the guilt and the emotions are winning. So I will just leave this here until I have the energy to come back to it.

Guilt: The Worst Symptom.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 425 other followers

Blogs I Follow

